PSM winners 2012

This year’s Party Seven Moment of the year was Terry Burgess who took the honours for cruising past his 4000th run in his 250th match against Poynings (read the match report here).

PSM winners for 2012 were

PSM winners for 2012 were:

22nd Apr Hammerwood – no match

29th Apr Cuckfield – no match

6th May Warninglid  – no match

13th May Twineham – no match

20th May WG Gracefully – no match

27th May Brook House – no match

3rd June Forest Row – no match

10th June Brunswick V – EO on a wet day, not sure how he won it, doesn’t say in the match report…typical EO!

16th June Sidbury – Alex for his diving stop at point/gully. Superb!

17th June Luppitt – Alex again for his diving (forward…they’re the hardest!) catch to dismiss their dangerman. Superb again!

24th June B & H Cres – EO winning with a fantastic pluck caught and bowled in the follow through (left handed). It was his birthday wish…well one of them. Shame about the match report.

1st July Bodle St – Del for a classic off/cover drive off the farmboy Mark or Martin.

8th July Hassocks – no game.

15th July Lindfield – Robbie for a big hoik.

18th July WG Gracefully – no PSM voted, but we lost and it was hot!

22nd July Streat – Dave Day for surely some impressive cricketing moment…still waiting for the match report…

29th July Ansty – Robbie Hoare for his ball that nipped back through the gate…possibly the ball of the century?

5th Aug Firle – Robbie Hoare for his sharp low catch at second slip.

12th Aug Burpham – Jerry for his one handed, well 2 fingers and a thumb,  caught and bowled off another hard hit ball.

19th Aug Warninglid

26th Aug Staplefield

2ndSep Hammerwood

9th Sep Poynings – Terry Burgess for cruising past his 4000th run in his 250th match – match report. Party Seven Moment of the Year!

16th Sep Crawley Down

23rd Sep Newick