PSM winners 2014

This year’s Party Seven Moment of the year was against Sidbury, Terry Burgess won for his amazing moob catch (re-enacted below with Del) on the boundary to dismiss the dangerman in Sidbury on tour (read match report here).


PSM winners for 2014 were

27th Apr   Cuckfield Hartfield   – Alan Galagher –  for his second catch of the match, this time at mid-on, he leapt like a salmon/antelope/tiger, putting in a full length dive and snaffling the ball  – match report.

4th  May  Warninglid – Dave Day – for a snorter of a ball to take out off stump of the Warninglid batsman which Alex could see changed direction off the pitch (from point) – match report.

11th May Twineham – Robbie Hoare – for his extreme antics (frightful scream and crazy man dive) to avoid the tree when the ball came flying his way for a catch – match report.

18th May  Cutters Choice – Delbert Covill – for his shot and scream on the final ball, cutting the ball over the infield for four to win the match – match report.

25th May  Wivelsfield G – Ian Winrow – for hitting the 300th run for the greys for the first time in our history – match report.

1st June  Forest Row – Delbert Covill – for his forward diving one handed catch off Hat Rick – match report.

8th  June Brunswick Village – Alex Fenton – for his lunging one-handed catch (as wicket keeper) to remove the BV dangerman Aroshi – match report.

14th  June Sidbury – Dave Day – for another incredi-ball, that pitches on middle stump and takes the top of off stump (bearing in mind he’s bowling left arm round the wicket) – a delight to watch from first slip, especially bearing in mind the 7 vomits  that preceded the wicket – match report?

15th  June Luppitt – Terry Burgess – for his chesty gutsy elbowy catch on the boundary to dismiss of yet another young strong Luppitt dangerman – match report. Party Seven Moment of the Year!

22nd June B&H Crescent – Rob Hoare – for his sterling outfield catch to remove the BH Crescent dangerman (on 123) – match report. 

29th  June TBA  Ansty  Rick Flynn – for his sterling cover drive – match report.

6th  July   Denton Lindfield   John Moriarty – for his fantastic diving catch – mach report.

13th  July   Lindfield – Alan Galagher – for his moving ball of the century – match report.

20th July   Streat – David Hadrill – for his spectacular diving catch at gully – match report

27th  July   Ansty – Terry Burgess – for the calamity of running 5 with EO- match report.

3rd Aug WG Gracefully – Biff Line – for his strategic positioning of Quiet Ben to remove their dangerous opener – match report.

10th  Aug  Selmeston – Ian Sewell – for slipping over (that’s all I could get out of him) – match report.

17th  Aug  Warninglid – Ian Sewell – for an utterly superb left-handed diving catch millimetres from the ground to dismiss the’Lid’s opener – match report.

24th  Aug Staplefield – Richard Partridge – for his smearing boundary through mid wicket to the longest boundary off the fiery Staplefield opening bowler – match report.

31st   Aug  Hammerwood – Dave Day – for a colourful barrage to chubba-hubba-bubba Greaves for refusing to run a single – match report.

7th  Sept  Poynings – Rick Flynn – for his direct hit runout from the boundary that wasn’t a runout – match report.

14th  Sept Arundel – Jerry Brasher – for a wonderful shot to bring up his 6000th run for the club (also scoring a 100) – match report.

21st Sept Balcombe – Joggi – for an extraordinary catch in the slips rebounded from the keeper – match report.